Locked GL Descriptions
cieTrade supports sales side GL accounts to be locked down at the description level. This is to ensure non permission level users cannot add variations or manually type in a charged description on the Service Record or Billing Sheet level.
Enabling the Setting
1. Click the Setting icon
2. Navigate to Accounting> Settings> check 'Enable GL Account Description Lists'

3. Click Save to save the setting. Note, this is a system wide setting and not tied to the user.
Using the Setting
1. Under Settings> Accounting> General Ledger click on a Sales side expense account
2. In the pop up window on the left panel there is a 'use description list' check box. If you check it, a description field list will populate on the left panel.
NOTE: if you enable this setting, add descriptions, save and then uncheck the box, the same descriptions will populate.
3. If this setting is enabled, the end user will NOT be able to enter anything in the description field on a service record expense or billing sheet expense. They will only be able to select one of the description drop downs.

4. Enter a description name and the downward arrow to add more options.
5. To remove a description, click on it in the list and click the X.
6. Click Save Changes to save the descriptions.
NOTE: if you delete a description that is currently in use, the system will allow you to do so, but it will give you a warning that it has been actively referenced on expenses
Using it on a Service Record
1. On the Expense line, once you select a chargeback account that has the description locked, it will auto populate with the default account description. If the end user changes it, they will be restricted to the the drop down descriptions:

Using it on a Billing Sheet
1. If the user edits the expense line where the description lock down is active, they will only be able to choose a different option from the drop down list
2. If the Chargeback account is changed on the expense to another description locked GL account, a new list of descriptions will be shown.
3. If the Chargeback account is changed on the expense to another GL account that is not locked, then it will be a combo field where the user can select the GL description and/or manually enter their own.